top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Dear Dad...

While sometimes i think he left in the middle of my life lesson.Just sort of right in the middle and i was left to fend for notes and explanations on my own.I needed to learn how to be happy,not because something has happened but just because...:-)

I needed to learn how to be down but not out.How to know that problems are never temporary.

I needed to learn how to rise from the ashes like a phoenix with a brave face,unapologetic for my past mistakes and focused.

I needed to learn how to fiercely love not because i am afraid of being alone but just because..loving another person makes us whole..:-)

(seperate skirt and sweet heart neckline top with lace,Fabric is stretchy:-) )

I needed to learn how to be myself whatever the situation.How not to please everyone that walked by.And i am a stubborn forthright bold person and in some situations my demeanor has taken me places,haha!

i also needed to learn how to be good at criticism,but how to know the difference between those who mean well and those who take you down to feel better about themselves.

But i am still learning all these things albeit the hard way,albeit slower and harsher than dad would have taught me.But i am glad to be a student of life.

And i will be fearless,stubborn,happy,smart and foolish for my dreams until i achieve them.No more boundaries.

(circle high low summer top,white pencil skirt with lace section,i am wearing a tube top also made by me :-) )

Photos---Eli Brian (my brother)

Thankyou for reading.

God bless you all.

Love and love,

June.


bottom of page